Jump to content

Emma Goldman Award for Eszter Varsa

08.11.2023 IOS

Eszter Varsa, former Marie Curie Fellow at the IOS, has won the Emma Goldman Award 2023 for her work in the field of gender history, material inequality and Roma history.

The FLAX Foundation awards the Emma Goldman Awards and Emma Goldman Snowball Awards to talented and engaged scholars working on feminist and inequality issues in Europe since 2020. 

The FLAX Foundation generates and supports innovative research and knowledge on feminist and inequality issues in Europe to contribute to a society with more social justice, equality, and solidarity. By providing researchers with the space and time to immerse themselves in their work and by helping to showcase that work, the Foundation seeks to stimulate the development of social sciences and the humanities regarding inequalities and social justice. 

Cookie settings

In addition to technically necessary cookies, this website also uses cookies whose purpose is to analyze website access or personalize your user experience. You can revoke your consent to their use at any time here. More information on the cookies used in detail and your right of revocation can be found in the privacy policy.
Name Usage Duration
privacylayerStatus Agreement Cookie hint1 year
Name Usage Duration
_pk_idMatomo13 months
_pk_refMatomo6 months
_pk_sesMatomo30 minutes
_pk_cvarMatomo30 minutes
_pk_hsrMatomo30 minutes
_pk_testcookieMatomoEnd of session
Name Usage Duration
vimeoVimeo video embedding
youtubeYoutube video embedding